Week 2: Doing Business while Palestinian

Week 2 Online Gathering: Doing Business while Palestinian

Join us to learn what it is like “Doing Business while Palestinian”. The first injustice we address this year is limitations on the ability of Palestinians to participate in the business and labor market.  Our guests include Denes Assad, a Palestinian storyteller from Caesarea, Sam Bahour, an American businessman and entrepreneur, and Nisreen Musleh, founder and Managing Director of RITAJ Managerial Solutions in Ramallah.

Please register to join us. Here are the details:

Time: Tuesday, January 12, at 6:00 PM East Jerusalem, Palestine time (UTC+2) That’s 8am in Seattle, 10am in Chicago, 11am in New York/Toronto, 4pm in London, and 11pm in Manila.
Zoom Meeting:
https://zoom.us/j/94679502800?pwd=SkRRUmR2VEo3WTdib0EzaDhIZUg2dz09
Meeting ID: 946 7950 2800
Password: 1wQuTG 

More about our guests:

Denes Assad is a Palestinian storyteller from Caesarea village. The village was destroyed in the 1948 Arab Israeli War, so she is now living in Haifa. She has been a professional storyteller for 15 years. dana58@gmail.com

Sam Bahour is an American businessman and entrepreneur. He was born to a Palestinian father and Lebanese-American mother. He moved with his family to the Israeli-occupied West Bank in the 1990s following the signing of Oslo Accords to become involved in developing the economy of the future Palestinian state.

Nisreen Musleh is the Founder and Managing Director of RITAJ Managerial Solutions in Ramallah. Under Nisreen’s leadership, RITAJ has grown into a market leader in professional training management and translation services. She believes in results-based management and utilizing management tools to achieve tangible deliverables. Having started her career in teaching and translation before launching her own business, today, Nisreen is a sought-after businesswoman leader who regularly coaches emerging entrepreneurs in developing their businesses and professional skills as well as being a leading trainer herself. Her own dynamic and diverse career path with a clear focus on economic empowerment through business generation has been recognized both locally and globally.

We hope to see you then!